Author Topic: Greetings from Egypt!  (Read 1027 times)

Offline MoAli

Greetings from Egypt!
« on: October 01, 2017, 03:05:34 AM »
Good morning/evening/afternoon Ladies and Gentlemen,

I'm new to this place and i believe i might add a little something to your lovely forum.

I started playing music as a Dj for almost 8 years now. But lately, my love to Classical Music shadowed almost all other genres of music. So i tried to get the best of both worlds (Classical Music and Electronic Music) by mixing Classical/Nu Classical tracks using my Dj gear.

Having feedback from expert ears like the people in this place will be a great added value to me.

I will start by posting a mixset i finished recently, hoping that you might like what you hear.

https://soundcloud.com/ali00-1/il-viaggio

Offline André

• Veteran member
Re: Greetings from Egypt!
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2017, 06:31:54 AM »
Hi, MoAli !

Very nice mix, I enjoyed it. Could you add timing cues to the list of items ?

Offline MoAli

« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2017, 05:39:52 AM »
Sure thing Andre !

Thank you for listening, and here you go;

Tracklist:

01) Goldmund | Turncoat (00:00 - 03:00)
02) High Plains | The Dusk Pines (03:00 - 08:00)
03) Helios | Two Mark (08:00 - 11:00)
04) A Winged Victory for the Sullen | VIII (11:00 - 15:00)
05) Poppy Ackroyd | Birdwoman (15:00 - 19:45)
06) Jesper Kyd | Ezio's Family / The Madam (19:45 - 24:00)
07) Olafur Arnalds & Nils Frahm | A1 (24:00 - 29:20)
08) Fabrizio Paterlini | You, Again (29:20 - 32:50)
09) Olafur Arnalds | Oldurot (32:50 - 36:15)
10) Doyeq | Nothing To Prove (36:15 - 40:40)
11) Poppy Ackroyd | Grounds (40:40 - 44:25)
12) Fabrizio Paterlini | IF (44:25 - 46:30)
13) Helios | Halving the Compass (Rhian Sheehan Remix)(46:30 - 53:00)
14) Nils Frahm | Re (53:00 - 56:30)
15) Olafur Arnalds & Alice Sara Ott | Verses (56:30 - 60:25)
16) Olafur Arnalds & Alice Sara Ott | Reminiscence (60:25 - 64:55)

Offline André

• Veteran member