THANK YOU PerfectWagnerite!!!

Started by Bonehelm, June 11, 2007, 04:10:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bonehelm

PerfectWagnerite is so, very very generous.

A while back, I made a post about how I am a high-school student and don't have much money but would like to study Mahler's music. I asked if anyone had links to streaming online tracks or file downloads. Of course lots of people responded, and I was surprised how helpful the community was. But this, is an unprecedented act of kindness and generosity. PerfectWagnerite had PM'd me, asked for my address, and MAILED ME A 10 DISC KUBELIK SET.

I can't stress how thankful I am right now. I just got home from school, and boom...an entire set of Mahler symphonies from a complete stranger I met on the forums a week ago laying right on my desk. This is almost too good to be true. I'll take good care of it and enjoy as much as I can. Right now I'm thinking to myself...if the world was full of people like PerfectWagnerite...

Thank you,PerfectWagnerite.

Bonehelm

Mark

That's terrific. What a fabulous gesture. :)

Sergeant Rock

The generosity of many people on this forum is simply astonishing. It's a great place, full of great people (well, except for our resident curmudgeon, the ornery critter; but he's probably a big, old cuddly teddy bear too in real life ;D )

Sarge
the phone rings and somebody says,
"hey, they made a movie about
Mahler, you ought to go see it.
he was as f*cked-up as you are."
                               --Charles Bukowski, "Mahler"

Mozart

Does anyone want to send me 40 dollars so i can buy a new ac adapter that was stolen  from me, so I can enjoy my 140 gbs of music?  :D :D Well it doesnt matter because the website seems to be out of stock...out of all their items.....who knows if i will ever get my collection back...

Novi

Durch alle Töne tönet
Im bunten Erdentraum
Ein leiser Ton gezogen
Für den der heimlich lauschet.

PerfectWagnerite