Baa! A sheep meanders in!

Started by Carnivorous Sheep, July 17, 2010, 03:31:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Carnivorous Sheep

Hello everyone!

My name's Michael, and I'm currently a student at NYU, though right now I'm at home in Boulder, Colorado for summer break.

I've enjoyed listening to classical music for quite some years now, though I have neither formal education nor training in music. I do played the violin, quite averagely, the piano poorly, and the clarinet terribly however  =P

I'm generally a fan of the Romantic era, and I would say my two favorite composers are Beethoven and Schubert, and my interests gravitate towards orchestral works and symphonies, though I'm also quite partial to piano, and quite open to most other mediums.

Cheers everyone =)
Baa?

Lethevich

Welcome! Nice to see another gamer here amongst all us casuals ;D
Peanut butter, flour and sugar do not make cookies. They make FIRE.

Brian

Welcome indeed! I just graduated from Rice, so I think you're an east coast elitist  ;) , but I'm home for the summer too. Hope you love this forum as much as I do (*points at post count*). Beethoven and Schubert symphonies always great stuff. Just listened to Beethoven's Second yesterday (and the Fifth the day before). Cheers and make yourself at home.

Also, I know a girl at NYU law. Her name's Alice. She's kind of creepy, and we've actually never met but one time I overheard a conversation where she said all sorts of nice things about me. There is context for this, but it only makes the story slightly less weird.

~ Brian

CD

Hello CS! Where is your avatar from?

Mirror Image

Welcome aboard!

Beethoven and Schubert were never favorites of mine, but I hope you use this forum as a resource to hopefully discover other composers that you, otherwise, would never have been exposed to.

I look forward to your contributions.

greg

Welcome to the insane asylum, my friend!  8)

Hollywood