Stanley Bate(1911-1959)

Started by Dundonnell, September 13, 2011, 05:18:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dundonnell

Quote from: cilgwyn on September 16, 2011, 05:29:12 AM
http://www.photographersdirect.com/buyers/stockphoto.aspimageid=2766985

Photographers direct have a very interesting photo of Stanley Bate and a seated Vaughan Williams (and some others).If anyone hasn't seen it,it certainly is worth seeing. I am a newbie to hyperlinks,so if this doesn't work,just google the site! Otherwise,Johan,"HE-E-L-P!"

Good luck with those tapes,Dundonnell.

Heavens....Bate does look very 'intense' and highly strung in those photos, I would say.

Thanks for the link. Once you get to the site you need to do a search for 'Stanley Bate' and the photos cannot be copied and reproduced without a fee being paid :)

J.Z. Herrenberg

Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything. -- Plato

J.Z. Herrenberg

Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything. -- Plato

cilgwyn

Thank you Johan. The one with VW is a bit of a cracker,in my opinion.
I thought you might ignore the warning!!!!!

J.Z. Herrenberg

He looks a bit like Bernard Haitink.

Lethevich

I was thinking somewhere between Richter and Rawsthorne, although more perculiar than both.

(Hey, we're talking about the right composer again, albeit by way of... tons of others ;D)
Peanut butter, flour and sugar do not make cookies. They make FIRE.

Dundonnell

They're coming for you Johan >:D

The Ffth(or is it Seventh?) Anglo-Dutch War, known popularly, as the copyr**** war is pending.

Dundonnell

Quote from: Lethe Dmitriyevich Pettersson on September 16, 2011, 06:23:55 AM
I was thinking somewhere between Richter and Rawsthorne, although more perculiar than both.

(Hey, we're talking about the right composer again, albeit by way of... tons of others ;D)

Bless You :D

cilgwyn