Started by George, April 06, 2007, 05:54:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

San Antone

Mandryka

Wovon man nicht sprechen kann, darüber muss man schweigen

San Antone

Quote from: Mandryka on October 12, 2019, 08:38:08 AM
What sort of musician are you?

For the first half of my career I was a jazz bassist, for the last 25 years I've been a professional songwriter in Nashville.  But I got a music degree in theory & composition and played in local symphony orchestras while in school. 

Mandryka

Gosh it looks like you've really dedicated your life to music!

San Antone

Quote from: Mandryka on October 12, 2019, 09:24:45 AM
Gosh it looks like you've really dedicated your life to music!

While I've had other jobs, music has been the overwhelming constant throughout.  From the time I was around nine or ten, I've been obsessed with music in some way or another. In a couple of months, I will be 68.

JBS

Quote from: Mandryka on October 12, 2019, 06:52:47 AM
Yes a friend of mine said that but I'll tell you the truth, I don't have a great visual imagination. I can barely visualise a blue triangle.  I just don't think or feel in pictures.

Same here. 

Hollywood Beach Broadwalk

Florestan

Quote from: San Antone on October 12, 2019, 09:00:22 AM
For the first half of my career I was a jazz bassist, for the last 25 years I've been a professional songwriter in Nashville.  But I got a music degree in theory & composition and played in local symphony orchestras while in school.

Quote from: San Antone on October 12, 2019, 09:28:33 AM
While I've had other jobs, music has been the overwhelming constant throughout.  From the time I was around nine or ten, I've been obsessed with music in some way or another. In a couple of months, I will be 68.

Cool!