(TheGS) Moeller's Museum

Started by TheGSMoeller, October 07, 2012, 10:09:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheGSMoeller

Hey fellow GMG'rs, I've really enjoyed my time on this forum, and because of this time I have had the fortune of meeting some truly friendly and inspirational people from all over this world. So I thought it's about time that I host my own thread here to share with you all some of my creations.

A little background...I studied music at George Mason University for several years, mainly focusing on history and education. Although I didn't finish with this degree, I never stopped studying. I've performed in middle school, high school and college in such various groups as jazz band (tenor sax) marching band (mellophone and trumpet) and orchestras (French horn), and even conducted my school wind ensemble for a senior solo, maybe one day that will make it's way on here  ;).
I later studied film and television with a main focus in digital video. I would love to combine my knowledge of music into the videos I created. This of course has led to subjecting my son to become the lead of several shorts, he's now at the age where I can finally direct him to certain actions instead of just following a drooling, and spontaneous life form, but that did lead to some great stuff.

I've always dabbled in composing, it's been a hobby of mine since I began performing and studying music. I'm certainly an amateur, but recently was given the job of composing music for a children's app. So I can guess you could consider that my first professional gig. Anyway, I've been posting some of my music onto Sound Cloud, and would love to share it with you. Of course feel free to comment, any comments are welcomed, even if you feel the need to criticize.

If you've made it this far, then I thank you, I realize seeing lots to read before getting anywhere may not be the best marketing approach.