Coming back to GMG

Started by jess, November 22, 2019, 02:44:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jess

Hello! It's been a little while and I doubt many will remember me, but I used to frequent this site from about the end of 2015 until maybe some time in 2017 or 2018 (I have gone through a bit of a crisis in that time; many things in my life went through some rapid change and my mental health had been deteriorating for a while until I managed to work out with the help of my friends, family, counsellors and a psychologist that I'd be best off transitioning to female in the near future instead of trying to force myself to fit to my birth-assigned gender)

You can call me Jess  ;D

I am a composer and a chorister and I do a bit of conducting and guitar playing on the side, and I have a bit of an interest in economics and Doctor Who outside of music.

Looking forward to being a regular here again  ;)

vandermolen

Welcome back and wishing you well.
"Courage is going from failure to failure without losing enthusiasm" (Churchill).

'The test of a work of art is, in the end, our affection for it, not our ability to explain why it is good' (Stanley Kubrick).

Mirror Image

Welcome back! I never quite understood why you deleted your original account, but it's great to see you on GMG again.

AlberichUndHagen

Papy Oli

Olivier

Cato

Quote from: jess on November 22, 2019, 02:44:42 AM

You can call me Jess  ;D

I am a composer and a chorister and I do a bit of conducting and guitar playing on the side, and I have a bit of an interest in economics and Doctor Who outside of music.

GMG will always welcome its sheep wandering back home!  0:)
"Meet Miss Ruth Sherwood, from Columbus, Ohio, the Middle of the Universe!"

- Brian Aherne introducing Rosalind Russell in  My Sister Eileen (1942)

André

Hi Jess! Hope your transition goes well. Good to see you back  :)

Karl Henning