Author Topic: Hello from Warsaw in Poland! :)  (Read 817 times)

Offline grandpianosouvenir

Hello from Warsaw in Poland! :)
« on: August 19, 2020, 12:07:41 PM »
Hi All!
My name is Joanna and I am a pianist. Recently, I have started a new Youtube channel called Grand Piano Souvenir. I am talking there about different pieces (mostly composed by Chopin) and playing them. Also, it is connected to another project called Grand Piano Souvenir. It is a perfect gift for different occasions. I am making dedicated video recordings for birthdays, anniversaries etc. More information about it you can find on my very first video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftUFuUwkM3s
Let me know what do you think about this idea :) Oh, and if you would like to hear any specific piece by Chopin on my channel, please let me know!
Joanna

Offline Scion7

• Veteran member
  • A vajda az én dolgom, és az üzlet jó.
Re: Hello from Warsaw in Poland! :)
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2020, 05:19:36 AM »
may I offer some constructive criticism - when you speak on your videos, your recording levels are far too low - increase by 50% - it's not easy to hear you unless the volume is cranked beyond the normal level of the majority of YT content - thanks

(when you start to play, the volume was up so high due to ^ that it nearly broke my eardrums and made me spill my guinness)
« Last Edit: September 06, 2020, 03:53:29 AM by Scion7 »
The Germans, who make doctrines out of everything, deal with music learnedly; the Italians, being voluptuous, seek in it lively, though fleeting, sensations; the French, more vain than perceptive, manage to speak of it wittily; and the English pay for it . . . - Stendhal

Offline k a rl h e nn i ng

• Veteran member
  • Et quid amabo nisi quod ænigma est?
    • Henningmusick
  • Currently Listening to:
    Shostakovich, D. Scarlattii, Stravinsky, JS Bach, Liszt, Martinů, Haydn, Henning
Re: Hello from Warsaw in Poland! :)
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2020, 12:46:05 PM »
Hi All!