Do you consider yourself an addict to this site?

Started by Symphonic Addict, January 14, 2022, 03:30:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Have you considered that you have developed behaviors of an addict or kind of obsessed by this forum?

Yes
Not

Symphonic Addict

Have you considered that you have developed behaviors of an addict or kind of obsessed by this forum?
Part of the tragedy of the Palestinians is that they have essentially no international support for a good reason: they've no wealth, they've no power, so they've no rights.

Noam Chomsky

prémont

Well, I have been a music addict my entire life (not the only one here I suppose), and this is the reason why I visit GMG. It gives a lot of inspiration within my special areas of interest. So if you consider me addicted to the forum this is only a secondary effect of my music addiction.
γνῶθι σεαυτόν

Brian

I've been coming here for 16 years, half my life. Pretty close to every single day.

No.

I'm addicted to music, yes. I have addictive and unhealthy tendencies to buying it. I have an unhealthy compulsion to visit and browse the internet, like many people my age. But visiting here is just because I like it and like the discussion and like all the people. There's no reason to quit, but there's also no reason for me to fear the voluntary commitment I have.

springrite

Absolutely not. I mean, I was away for close to a year. I did not miss it and no one here noticed me being gone either.  :P
Do what I must do, and let what must happen happen.

Symphonic Addict

Quote from: (: premont :) on January 14, 2022, 03:57:06 PM
Well, I have been a music addict my entire life (not the only one here I suppose), and this is the reason why I visit GMG. It gives a lot of inspiration within my special areas of interest. So if you consider me addicted to the forum this is only a secondary effect of my music addiction.