Hello fellow music fiends!

Started by KlassiskDronning, June 22, 2022, 07:25:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KlassiskDronning

I am just a classical/metal musician here to share my love and appreciation for the composers whom I highly admire and worship. I have been playing piano since 7, and took up guitar and violin at 14. It has been my hobby and occupation for over 15 years.
And since Yahoo! Answers went defunct last year, I need a new place now to discuss my music and stuff.  Thanks! :-*

Lisztianwagner

Nice to meet you and welcome to the forum! I play the piano too, what composers do you like, if I may ask?
"Tradition is not the worship of ashes, but the preservation of fire." - Gustav Mahler

premont

Quote from: KlassiskDronning on June 22, 2022, 07:25:01 PM
I am just a classical/metal musician here to share my love and appreciation for the composers whom I highly admire and worship. I have been playing piano since 7, and took up guitar and violin at 14. It has been my hobby and occupation for over 15 years.
And since Yahoo! Answers went defunct last year, I need a new place now to discuss my music and stuff.  Thanks! :-*

Welcome.

Your username sounds very Danish.  :)
γνῶθι σεαυτόν

Papy Oli

Olivier

MusicTurner

premont

Quote from: (: premont :) on June 23, 2022, 02:01:49 AM
Welcome.

Your username sounds very Danish.  :)

However I suppose you don't mean: Hello fellow music fiends!  ???

but

Hello fellow music friends!  :)

γνῶθι σεαυτόν

Karl Henning

Karl Henning, Ph.D.
Composer & Clarinetist
Boston MA
http://www.karlhenning.com/
[Matisse] was interested neither in fending off opposition,
nor in competing for the favor of wayward friends.
His only competition was with himself. — Françoise Gilot

KlassiskDronning

Quote from: Lisztianwagner on June 23, 2022, 01:34:05 AM
Nice to meet you and welcome to the forum! I play the piano too, what composers do you like, if I may ask?

Hello and thanks!