Author Topic: Hello fellow music fiends!  (Read 459 times)

KlassiskDronning

Hello fellow music fiends!
« on: June 22, 2022, 06:25:01 PM »
I am just a classical/metal musician here to share my love and appreciation for the composers whom I highly admire and worship. I have been playing piano since 7, and took up guitar and violin at 14. It has been my hobby and occupation for over 15 years.
And since Yahoo! Answers went defunct last year, I need a new place now to discuss my music and stuff.  Thanks! :-*

Offline Lisztianwagner

• Veteran member
  • Wo die Macht der Worte endet, beginnt die Musik.
  • Currently Listening to:
    Classical Music; Wagner, Liszt, Mahler, Beethoven, Rachmaninov, J. Strauss, Tchaikovsky, R.Strauss, Ravel, Sibelius, Chopin, Holst, Prokofiev, Debussy, Shostakovich, Nielsen, Dvořák, Schönberg and Zemlinsky. And many more......
Re: Hello fellow music fiends!
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2022, 12:34:05 AM »
Nice to meet you and welcome to the forum! I play the piano too, what composers do you like, if I may ask?
"Tradition is not the worship of ashes, but the preservation of fire." - Gustav Mahler

Offline (: premont :)

• Veteran member
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2022, 01:01:49 AM »
I am just a classical/metal musician here to share my love and appreciation for the composers whom I highly admire and worship. I have been playing piano since 7, and took up guitar and violin at 14. It has been my hobby and occupation for over 15 years.
And since Yahoo! Answers went defunct last year, I need a new place now to discuss my music and stuff.  Thanks! :-*

Welcome.

Your username sounds very Danish.  :)
As soon as a word has left the lips, not even the fastest horse can catch up with it.

Online Papy Oli

• Veteran member
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2022, 01:35:25 AM »
Hello and welcome!
Olivier

Offline MusicTurner

• Veteran member
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2022, 02:14:48 AM »
Welcome.

+1 from here :)

Offline (: premont :)

• Veteran member