Classical Music Suggestions

Started by Shatera, January 30, 2023, 07:23:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shatera

Hello! I am new to classical music. Can you guys give me some suggestions of what to listen to?

71 dB

Quote from: Shatera on January 30, 2023, 07:23:36 PMHello! I am new to classical music. Can you guys give me some suggestions of what to listen to?

Hello Shatera and welcome! It can certainly be intimidating to explore classical music, because there is much of it out there and it can be difficult to know where to begin. Often people recommend some well-known works by the most famous composer and that's of course one way to start. There is no right and wrong ways to do this. There is only our own ways. Exploration should be interesting, enjoyable and fun. You can for example sample works from different time periods: Early music (before 1400), Renaissance (1400-1600), Baroque (1600-1750), Classisism (1750-1830), Romantic/late romantic (1830-1920) and Post war/contemporary (1920-today) and see how much you are into it. Also, you can try different genre (solo instrument, chamber, orchestral, choral, etc.). I think oftentimes orchestral music from the romantic era are the "easy way" into the World or classical music. Grieg's Piano Concerto Op. 16 for example.
Spatial distortion is a serious problem deteriorating headphone listening.
Crossfeeders reduce spatial distortion and make the sound more natural
and less tiresome in headphone listening.

My Sound Cloud page <-- NEW Jan. 2024 "Harpeggiator"

relm1