The Super-Duper Cheap Bargains Thread

Started by Mark, November 13, 2007, 02:26:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Roasted Swan

Quote from: Pohjolas Daughter on November 04, 2022, 04:12:38 AM
Interesting!  Surprised that it didn't recognize the music files or playlists....I wonder why?  The only device that I intentionally put some of my albums on was (what is now) on an old iPod Touch (remember those?).  I've never used an iPad before.  In any event, sorry to hear of your headaches with it.  Here:  I did a bit more searching yesterday (using the "Help" search function while I had iTunes open) and found that I could (like you were on your Android) that I was able to just drag and drop the files there from my download folder.  Haven't tried listening to them yet, but they showed up (cover images in my library there just fine).  And all of the tracks and timings are showing there too.  Wonder if there might be a compatibility issue between your iPad version and your computer--I don't know if you have a Windows one or a Mac?  I do get that computers, etc. can be a frustrating matter to sort out though!  :(

PD

My wife has retired from her teaching so her ipad gathers dust in a drawer.  Occasionally I take it out to swear at it just for old times sake - for portable music I use an FiiO player which is just tremendous for its size/cost/sound quality - far better in every respect than any ipad/pod/pid/pud/ped (filling in the vowels Wordle-style!)

Pohjolas Daughter

Quote from: Roasted Swan on November 04, 2022, 06:18:47 AM
My wife has retired from her teaching so her ipad gathers dust in a drawer.  Occasionally I take it out to swear at it just for old times sake - for portable music I use an FiiO player which is just tremendous for its size/cost/sound quality - far better in every respect than any ipad/pod/pid/pud/ped (filling in the vowels Wordle-style!)